Sinfully delicicous

As you may know, my husband Will is a pastor. He recently asked me to make a cake as a sermon prop that would be very visually appealing, the point being to make everyone who saw it want a bite. When he told me this, I immediately thought of a drip cake. I hadn’t made ganache before (I know, I know), but I figured I couldn’t mess it up too bad. Turns out, a little goes a long way! I was also practicing to teach an upcoming candy making class, so I made some of the candy that’s topping the cake. As I guessed, chocolate cake with peanut butter buttercream and a pile of chocolate candy looked super scrumptious!

20161204_100223.jpg

Leave a Reply

