My thoughts on Russia

Russia had been discussed in the news a lot lately. However, I feel one of their exports has been majorly under-publicized…. Russian decorating tips!

So, I’ve been seeing Russian tips around the web and finally got a set to play with! I was so excited to open a set from my sister at Christmas. We got an order for a cake with “fun pink flowers,” so I had to use them!

They don’t come with instructions or even numbers, so it’s really just a matter of trial and error. I did find a chart on Pinterest that showed the tip and the flower that came out, so I picked the one I liked best and went for it. It was essentially the same technique as a pull-out star, but obviously a different result. I can’t wait to try the other tips and play with different colors!

20170111_103045.jpg20170111_103114.jpg

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mynanax7 says:

    Simply beautiful, you have been blessed with such creativity and the ability to create lovely pieces of “edible” art. ❤️

    Like

    1. Thank you so very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

