Whitted Wedding

One of the reasons I love making cakes is it allows me to be part of special days for my clients. Wedding cakes are certainly no exception. It’s a huge honor to make cakes for such an important day!

This bride found a photo in a magazine she liked for the bridal cake. She added fresh flowers later; otherwise, I stuck pretty close to the fondant cake from the photo. She also wanted three smaller cakes iced in white buttercream in different flavors to sit around the bridal cake.wedding

The groom collects keys, so they requested a large chocolate cake decorated with borders, chocolate keys, and strawberries for his groom’s cake. I piped the keys over a printed template and flipped them over for uniformity. I topped the cake off with a variety of strawberries, some left plain and some chocolate covered.

Congratulations to the bride and groom! Thank you for allowing me to help you celebrate!

Leave a Reply

